Can you get married at courthouse in Florida?
A Marriage License and/or Marriage Ceremony may be obtained during the hours of 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. at the Clerk of Courts Office. The marriage license is valid only in the state of Florida for a period of 60 days.
What do you need to get married at the courthouse FL?
Florida Marriage License
- Identification: a picture ID such as a driver’s license, state ID card, or valid passport; both parties will also have to provide their Social Security numbers, but do not need to provide their Social Security Cards.
- Fees: $93.50.
Do I need a witness to get married in Florida at the courthouse?
A: Although the marriage certificate has spaces for two witnesses to sign, witnesses are not specifically required by law. However, it is recommended that two witnessess, other than the Notary, sign the marriage certificate in the event that proof of the marriage ceremony is necessary in the future.
Can a notary marry you in Florida?
Florida is one of only three states (the other two are South Carolina and Maine) which authorize their Notaries Public to “solemnize the rites of matrimony.” A Florida Notary may perform a marriage ceremony providing the couple first obtain a marriage license from an authorized Florida official and may only perform a …
Who can legally marry a couple in Florida?
Simply make sure that the person you want to perform your ceremony (your Wedding Officiant) is one of the following.
- Ordained minister, clergy, or elder in communion with some church.
- Florida Judicial Officer (Judge), including retired judicial officers.
- Florida Clerk of the Circuit Court.
- Florida Notary Public only.
How do you elope in Florida?
Once you have your marriage license (skip to the bottom of how to get legally married in Florida), you can literally elope anywhere that will have you! Keep in mind that there may be permits needed from county to county, park to park, or location to location.
How to find out if someone got married in Florida?
– The person named on the record (if they are 18 or older) – The subject’s parents/legal guardian (s) provided they are named on the record – Legal representatives of any of the above persons – The registrants immediate family member (when they become deceased) – Persons who are authorized by court order
What is the best month to get married in Florida?
– Hotel Prices are higher – Vendors Get booked up alot sooner – Venues charge a higher site fee – Holiday Rates will skyrocket – Expect Travel Delays
Can a notary Marry you in Florida?
state, or may a Notary from another state perform a marriage ceremony in Florida? A: No. Florida is one of only three states (the other two are South Carolina and Maine) which authorize their Notaries Public to “solemnize the rites of matrimony.” A Florida Notary may perform a marriage ceremony providing the couple first obtain a marriage
Can you get married in Florida without a marriage license?
You do not need to have a wedding ceremony to be legally married, and you do not have to be legally married to have a wedding ceremony. If you do not obtain a marriage license, you can still have a ceremony, but it will not have any bearing on your legal status as a couple.